10 Questions with Jeff McKenney!

Posted: April 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

King Belvedere Rock Harvest Fallen Blue Jay Hitaffer Jeff McKenny Josh Ott Jonny Sippel Johnny Sexx 2012 kingbelvedere (32)

Jeff McKenney, the Frontman, Guitarist, Song Writer and Creator of King Belvedere, has been part of the Baltimore Music Scene for over a decade. Hailing from upstate NY, he moved to Baltimore to help make Baltimore a “Heavy Hitter” in the music scene. “When I first saw Jeff perform, there was no doubt that he had what it took to perform on any stage, anywhere. He is super talented and fearless!” says Jay Hitaffer-Bassist/vocalist for King Belvedere. Some of you may know a thing or two about Jeff. If you don’t, we’ve put together 10 questions that will help you get to know him a little better. If you feel there’s something we’ve missed, don’t hesitate to reply with a question of your own!

10 Questions with Jeff McKenney!

1. Do you have a favorite vocalist and if so, who is it?

Prob Axel Rose from Guns & Roses. He did his thing like I do, and he inspired me to be myself.

2. What is it about the music industry that intrigues you?

The spontaneity of it all, and that it doesn’t matter who you are. If you have a strong message it can be heard.

3. Favorite topping at the all you can eat ice cream bar?

Reese’s Pieces all day.

4. When did you first get start singing?
When I was really young. I was in chorus and hated it. So, I took years off and rediscovered it in high school. Then I was asked to be a bass player in a band. I never played bass before and they hadn’t found a lead vocalist yet. So I did both.

5. Was it love at first song?
Yes, without a doubt.

6. Favorite fast food?
The Whopper” at Burger King

7. How does Jeff McKenney relax?
I don’t. lol!!!

8. Vacation at the beach, in the snow, or in an inflatable pool on your deck?
Beach baby! I hate cold weather. I love the summer time!

9. Most memorable performance?
Signing our first record deal. It taught me a lot about the industry.

10. You put your faith in a lot of products, who puts their faith in you?
I’m endorsed by Clayton Custom Picks and Accessories! But, my family, band mates and fans have always shown their endless support. I love them all!

As you can see, Jeff is a Awesome guy with a love for music…and Whoppers! Next time you’re at a KB show, don’t hesitate to come up and say “Hi!”.

Leave a comment